The stage is set for massive polling for assembly elections across five states – West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry. The day will witness voting on as many as 475 assembly seats in total. While Southern states of Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will all go in a single phase and wrap up voting tomorrow, West Bengal and Assam will conduct the third phase of polling on Tuesday, April 6. 

In Bengal, polling has already been done for 60 seats in the first two phases conducted on March 27 and April 1. The next set of 31 seats will go for voting on Tuesday while the rest 203 will be up for voting in the next five phases. In this phase of elections, the 31 seats are spread over three districts – eight in Hooghly, seven in Howrah and 16 in South 24 Parganas. As many as 205 candidates are in the fray with Diamond Harbour having the maximum number of candidates – 11. The major political parties, Trinamool Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party are contesting all 31 assembly seats. Congress will contest on 7 seats tomorrow while the CPI-M will fight on 12 seats. Heavy security has been deployed to ensure smooth conduct of polling tomorrow. 

In Assam, 40 seats will go for voting in the third and final leg of Assembly elections 2021. All the 40 seats are spread across 16 election districts located in Lower Assam and the Bodoland Territorial Region. As many as 337 candidates are in the fray including 25 women. There are 6 seats reserved for STs and two for SCs. 

West Bengal Assembly Election Phase-3 Constituency List:

  1. Uluberia Uttar
  2. Uluberia Dakshin
  3. Shyampur
  4. Bagnan
  5. Amta
  6. Udaynarayanpur
  7. Jagatballavpur
  8. Jangipara
  9. Haripal
  10. Dhanekhali
  11. Tarakeswar
  12. Pursurah
  13. Arambag
  14. Goghat
  15. Khanakul
  16. Basanti
  17. Kultali
  18. Kulpi
  19. Raidighi
  20. Mandirbazar
  21. Jainagar
  22. Baruipur Purba
  23. Canning Paschim
  24. Canning Purba
  25. Baruipur Paschim
  26. Magrahat Purba
  27. Magrahat Paschim
  28. Diamond Harbour
  29. Falta
  30. Satgachhia
  31. Bishnupur 

Assam Assembly Election Phase-3 Constituency List:

  1. Mankachar                                                 
  2. Salmara South
  3. Dhubri                                                       
  4. Gauripur
  5. Golakganj                                                   
  6. Bilasipara West
  7. Bilasipara East                                           
  8. Goalpara East
  9. Goalpara West                                         
  10. Jaleswar
  11. Gossaigaon                                               
  12. Kokrajhar West (ST)
  13. Kokrajhar East (ST)                                     
  14. Sidli (ST)
  15. Bijni                                                           
  16. Sorbhog
  17. Bhabanipur                                               
  18. Tamulpur
  19. Barama (ST)                                               
  20. Chapaguri (ST)
  21. Bongaigaon                                               
  22. Abhayapuri North
  23. Abhayapuri South (SC)                               
  24. Patacharkuchi
  25. Barpeta                                                       
  26. Jania
  27. Baghbar                                                     
  28. Sorukhetri
  29. Chenga                                                     
  30. Dharmapur
  31. Dudhnoi (ST)                                             
  32. Boko (SC)
  33. Chaygaon                                                   
  34. Palasbari
  35. Hajo                                                           
  36. Jalukbari
  37. Dispur                                                         
  38. Gauhati East
  39. Gauhati West                                             
  40. Barkhetri

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.